Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

X-Men Meets The Muppets

Leave a comment

I’m not a huge fan of The Muppets, but I do love the X-Men, and I do also have a soft spot for puppets so that’s why I think this picture is on the awesome side.

They work together so well and I came across this when I first saw the trailer for X-Men: First Class.

Even though I was a little disappointed with Rogue in the movie adaptation, I still enjoyed the first three films. Then I saw Wolverine and it was on the average side, but I loved Gambit, so I’d watch it again. It’s been awhile though, so I don’t know if my love of Gambit was biased or not, whether he was represented properly or if my judgement was clouded.

Now with First Class I get to see more of one of my favouritest characters (Rogue and Gambit are two of my absolute favourites) of all: Beast! I’m so excited! I’m a little disconcerted by Beast not being played by Kelsey Grammar (which is understandable given his age and that this movie is set earlier), but I’m a fan of Nicholas Hoult (played Tony on Skins) and well, it’s Beast! Who cares! As long as the movie is good and I like to think Hoult will do a good job of it anyway.

My partner is so awesome that we might be seeing this on our anniversary. Might. We haven’t decided yet so if we do I’ll be posting about it and if not I’ll wait till DvD.

Basically I just wanted to share that picture and say, I’m excited!

*Image by the artist Rahzzah, found on DeviantArt, and clicks through to the original.

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

