Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Hi Flu, Bye Flu?

Leave a comment

I’ve had the flu for over a week now and she’s been a fun one this time round. Then again, I always seem to forget what I was like and how I coped the last time I was sick. The best recollection I have of how I have reacted to the flu is from over ten years ago and that doesn’t exactly give me any insight for now, especially seeing as I’ve got the added bonus of chronic illness and a shoddy immune system.

That week wasn’t a complete waste though because I was able to spend it with my partner who was on holidays (school holidays and sick herself for a bit there), re-watch the first season of Community (that is always time well spent), finish a couple of books I’m reading for others, put together some plans for Bookish Ardour, and I even went out for a little shopping (was suffering from cabin fever) for a whole bunch of domestic products for when my partner and I move in together (oh domestic bliss!).

See? Not a complete waste. The fun part is how behind I am with my emails, how much time I have to spend catching up this week, and now that the flu is working its way out of my system the M.E. is vying for attention once again and hitting me with a lot of fatigue because of it. It’s like an attention starved child sometimes, but a fatigue inducing pesky child is far better than a lot of other things. I’d take the fatigue over a whole lot of other discomforts and inconveniences any day!

Now, back to reading, working, and preparing for my first time playing golf…. Mini golf…

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

