Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Triple J Hottest 100 Voting for 2011

Leave a comment

I voted in Triple J’s Hottest 100 tonight. It was tough because for several years I wasn’t able to listen to music and I’ve only just started to get back into it, very slowly. So I couldn’t think of anything except mainly Like a Version songs, which is good in a way seeing as I love covers.

So to celebrate my first time voting in years and being able to listen to music again, I thought I’d share my votes and leave you all with the song I chose for my top pick. Have a great weekend!

What I Voted For

Owl Eyes – Pumped Up Kicks {Like A Version}
Plan B – Runaway {Like A Version}
Gotye – Somebody That I Used To Know {Ft. Kimbra}
Sarah Blasko – Hey Ya! {Like A Version}
Stonefield – Magic Carpet Ride {Like A Version}
Busby Marou – Girls Just Wanna Have Fun {Like A Version}
Tim & Jean – I Can Show You
Grouplove – Tongue Tied
Eagle and The Worm – Tightrope {Like a Version}
Andy Bull – Everybody Wants To Rule The World {Like A Version}

My Top Pick

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

