Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

365 Day Photography Challenge – Week Five

Leave a comment

The following photos are part of the 365 Photography Challenge I’m taking part in. This is week five, January 29th –  4th of February 2012.

I’m behind once again! But only by a day, so I figure it’s all good. Week four’s went up on Saturday, and now it’s week five’s turn. I can’t believe how quickly this year has gone by. I think this week has shown how much I’m cooped up, and running out of ideas… Hopefully next week I’ll be up with the schedule, but who knows, I might want to keep you all in suspense.

On another note – thank you to all the visitors stopping by, liking my stuff, and deciding to follow. It’s very much appreciated and when my spoons come back hopefully I’ll get to return the favour.

January 29th: Dropped - The carton of milk got dropped on it's head. Maybe this should be used as a warning when people carry babies?

January 30th: Spike - Another one of our cactus babies, but this one is so spiky I have trouble picking up the pot.

January 31st: Tumbling Teddy - Looks like someone's teddy went for a dive. Didn't quite get the landing right...

February 1st: Old Man Reading - This little man sits in one of my bookcases reading... Eternally! Mwahahah...

February 2nd: Donkeys - Years ago, when I worked in a shoe store, the working conditions were not exactly ideal. When given an ultimatum, I politely told the area manager to get f'ed, and as a celebration for finally standing up for myself I bought a life sized plush donkey. Why? Because that's how I roll.... of course. I haven't had the heart to get rid of it, especially seeing as the nieces and nephews loved it. My Moeke bought the smaller donkey... I think we might be a family of big kids.

February 3rd: It's a Dutch Thing - Or is it? All I know is, just about every Dutch family I've come across (lets look past the fact that the majority of those families are related to me) has something Dutch in their house. It's usually clogs, but windmills, and little people in Dutch clothing tend to be popular too. I'm surprised that there only seems to one flag in this house.

February 4th: Female Orbweaver - I love spiders. They're such interesing creatures and there's such a variety. Take this spider for example, a species of Garden Orbweaver, is a hairy little one that comes in varied patterns and bristly hair density. Other orbweavers are usually brightly coloured and crazily shaped, but not this one. So much more low key, but still fun to look at.

 

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

