Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

365 Day Photography Challenge – Week Nine

Leave a comment

The following photos are part of the 365 Photography Challenge I’m taking part in. This is week nine, April 1st-7th 2012.

I’ve been having lots of Reaper invasions this week. Yes, I’m talking about Mass Effect 3. I’m almost at the end so I’m actually procrastinating right now rather than finishing the game and doing this later tonight. I don’t really want the game to end at all. Although I’ve had a few bugs disrupting the visuals I’ve still found it to be a pretty good game and it’s been a nice break from Skyrim, which is what I’ll have to go back to to finish of course. Those games never end… Other than that I’ve just been resting, putting up with an errant tooth until I can go to the dentist (wisdom teeth, hurry up and evolve out of here already), watching lots of Fringe, and cleaning up my bookcases. SO. MANY. BOOKS. NOT. ENOUGH. ROOM. I’m hoping after I finish ME3 then I’ll be able to get my read on. Going through my bookcases has just made me want to read even more. I think I need to learn how to speed read.

April 1st: Sword Sitting - I think Skyrim was getting a little glitchy with me lately or maybe it was trying to tell me something. First it was the horse and now it's an invisible bench. Well, not really invisible, but the soldier didn't seem to want to walk all that way to it.

April 2nd: Dead Huntsman - I'm not one who likes dead spiders, at least I don't like killing them or seeing others do so, but I don't mind taking photos of them when they are dead. The whole back of this one was empty.

April 3rd: ME3 Reaper Close Up - In the middle of a mission with my Femshep and reapers running around. It's earlier in the game and has been hard to get photos. Mainly because I don't want to stop playing...

April 4th: A Tiding or Tittering - Whatever collective noun you want to use for them, these magpies were hanging out when the sun was setting.

April 5th: Melanie Griffith's Glasses - Thursday night I ended up watching a crappy movie from the 80's, Working Girl (I was too tired to go to bed), and Melanie Griffith kept putting on these reading glasses. I don't know if they were meant to be comical or fashionable so I took a photo for everyone to see.

April 6th: ME3 Fish Tank - I like tedious things, not all, but most. Especially in game tedious things, like collecting fish and models. I haven't finished collecting the model air/space craft that's in Mass Effect 3, but I believe I've gotten all the fish. You can see a jelly fish towards the top left corner. Unfortunately I took this before I bought an eel, but all the other fish are there. I know. I'm such a geek.

April 7th: H.G. Wells Mug - If you need any more evidence of my geekiness well here you have my new H.G. Wells mug in my bookcase. It was a present from my partner, best present giver ever, and I'm loving it. I was pretty stoked when I got to drink green tea in it... because it's green... yeah...

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

