Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Nano Novel 2012 Quotes: Day Three

Leave a comment

Each day I will be posting my total daily summary of my NaNo writing over on Twitter and posting a quote, from what I’ve written, here.

I will not be editing my quotes overly much before I post them. I want to leave the material as raw as possible in order to avoid the edit-as-you-go problem. I may or may not include a summary of how my writing day went. Depends on how my hands and brain are feeling.

___

Today’s Quote

Was the gasp of wind snaking through the branches confused for the pull of breath from an interloper?

___

Bah! The writing situation feels crap today. I feel like everything I write is comparable to a pile of steaming faeces. I don’t know if it’s depressing me, or if I was depressed today to begin with and it’s affecting my writing. Maybe they’re happening simultaneously and my writing is pissing me off more because of the feeling.

I hate all my writing and dislike my characters. I want to kill them all off. Die characters! Die! Is it wrong of me to be disappointed that it’s too early in the game to kill them off in the most horrific ways I can imagine?

Everything is feeling clunky and repetitive word-wise. I know this is the first draft, and I realise certain scenes are going to be difficult to write because they’re from my own past, so I’m just going to go off and do something else… I feel like I need something fun. Like a BUNNY! I don’t have one so I’m going to go watch YouTube clips of bunnies doing cute shit things before I start swearing profusely and giving you all the evil eye hugs! THE MADNESS HAS BEGUN!

Just laugh and walk away… There’s nothing to see here…
Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

