Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Nano Novel 2012 Quotes: Day Nine

Leave a comment

Each day I will be posting my total daily summary of my NaNo writing over on Twitter and posting a quote, from what I’ve written, here.

I will not be editing my quotes overly much before I post them. I want to leave the material as raw as possible in order to avoid the edit-as-you-go problem. I may or may not include a summary of how my writing day went. Depends on how my hands and brain are feeling.

___

Today’s Quote

“I’d say it’s a door.” Liam gave forth his opinion, sticking his hands in his pants pockets and nodding knowingly. I looked at him; as usual I was impressed with his ability to point out the obvious.

___

I am happy about writing today. I feel as though there isn’t much more work to do with Bully Me. I still have to write part two, but I can see its end. Today I woke up with a character in my head and then an idea for the character to be written into. So, I had to write it. I’m going to be going between the new story, which I have nicknamed Bunker, and the first one.

Bully Me is in third person and Bunker is in first. They’re very different stories. The characters in Bunker make me laugh, whereas the ones in Bully Me make me feel rather ill. I find switching between the two to help when I feel disgusted at the antics of my characters in Bully Me. Bunker offers a balm to the negativity present in the first story.

Last, but not least, I cracked 20,000 today! I’m pretty happy. Nearly half way, yeay!

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

