Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Nano Novel 2012 Quotes: Day Fifteen and Sixteen

Leave a comment

Each day I will be posting my total daily summary of my NaNo writing over on Twitter and posting a quote, from what I’ve written, here.

I will not be editing my quotes overly much before I post them. I want to leave the material as raw as possible in order to avoid the edit-as-you-go problem. I may or may not include a summary of how my writing day went. Depends on how my hands and brain are feeling.

___

Day Fifteen’s Quote (from Bully Me)

The last thing she saw before her eyelids met was the horror creeping into Megan’s eyes.

Today’s Quote (from Bunker)

I continued on walking close to Liam, and we stayed quiet again for another few minutes, eyeing the dark ahead of us and trying not to think of what was going on in that room.

___

I think I might start posting my quotes every second day now seeing as I’m doing it anyway. I might as well give in. I’ve got a wedding to go to tomorrow, the first one I’ve been to in a decade, and I’m pretty fatigued today… Maybe I’ll get my wordcount in tomorrow and just chill.

So! I’ve got just over 16,000 words to do and then I’m finished the NaNo challenge! When it gets this close, all I want to do is keep writing, but I know I’ll burn out and then I’ll be kicking myself. It’s just really hard not to the closer the goal gets. Although I’m not going to stop writing when I hit the 50,000. Perhaps I’ll slow it down some, cutting back on days, but I won’t stop.

I spent time on writing the second book, Bunker, today. I still have no idea where it is going and it’s starting to be more dialogue than action. I’m fine with that I think. The characters are nuts and I do need to work on my dialogue. I’m never really good at conversations between characters. I think Bunker might end up being a go-nowhere story and that’s ok if it means I can work on certain areas of my writing. Bully Me is far more important at this point in time.

I’m going to go read now. I really want to finish this book I’ve been reading, Above Ground by A.M. Harte, that is part of a blog tour BA is taking part in. I’ve found myself getting impatient with writing and wanting to read instead. Check it out.

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

