Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

What’s New: Motivating Myself to Blog

Leave a comment

What's New WednesdayIt’s What’s New Wednesday time! It’s a chance for me to share what’s new in my non-writing and writing world.

Other memes to look out for: Workout Wednesday, Foodie Friday, Fucked up Friday, Musical Monday, Motley Monday.

Today I’m going to wax lyrical about blogging and the memes I’ve created to get motivated. Apologies if I ramble. I know I’m a bit rusty when it comes to blogging about something other than books and hopefully over time my rambling will settle down.

_____

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged consistently here and when I did in the past it was always short-lived. I’m going to try to rectify that once and for all. Starting with What’s New Wednesday or What’s New for short.

I began a blogging meme/challenge over at Bookish Ardour. It’s been bumpy at times for me, I’ll admit, but I’ve found it much easier to be more consistent with a theme. I know there’s meant to be a theme here with writing, but sometimes I just don’t feel like writing about writing. Who would have thought?

I have other passions and interests in my life besides creating stories. I will continue to focus on writing, but I want to focus on those other subjects dominating my attention. My themed memes are going to be about food, music, mental and physical illness, fitness, and one that’s an all and sundry post.

Then there’s What’s New Wednesday. Something new is always happening and I figure every two weeks I want to share or comment on it. I thought it might be a good start to have this post as a What’s New as memes are new. Makes sense…

It won’t always be about non-writing subjects, What’s New will be about writing sometimes too. Sort of a meeting of the two non-writing and writing memes. Oh yes, there will be writing memes. I just have to figure out what suits me at the moment.

For now though, enjoy my non-writing memes. I command it!

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

