Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Taking Part in the Puma Glow Run

Leave a comment

I’ve missed a few posts and I realise it’s a Thursday, no memes with this one, and I don’t care. I wanted to share because I’m excited. This Saturday I am taking part in my first ever fun run!

It’s called Glow Run. Things glow! You get glowing things to add to the glow! There’s dance areas! I’m so excited!

Brisbane’s Glow Run.

Doesn’t it look awesome! I’m so pumped!

So yeah… excitement and exclamation marks aside, I’m looking forward to it. I think it’s an excellent pick (thanks to my partner) for my first run. I’m not sure if I’ll run though. I have a thing about running. I don’t like pacing myself, but that’s another topic for another time.

I’d say if you’re joining in come and say hi, but I don’t know how you’d find me what with everyone glowing.

There may still be time to register. Go to it! The money goes towards Headspace so even more reason to join in the fun. I don’t know about you, but fun activities for good causes always make my day.

P.S. Help me raise research money to cure Type One Diabetes.

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

