Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Music Monday: Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke ft. T.I. and Pharrell

Leave a comment

Music MondayIt’s Music Monday time! I used to listen to music religiously, avidly, hungrily! That is until I fell ill with M.E. (Myalgic Encephalomyelities) and couldn’t listen to anything. It would give me a headache and send my senses into overload. Understandably, I avoided music for a long time.

Now I can listen to it more, but have trouble multi-tasking while it’s on. I will make my ears listen though. Oh they will! Here’s me sharing my favourite songs for the past two weeks. Enjoy!

__________

I just want to say… One song I will never be sharing here, is anything by Miley Cyrus period, but definitely not Wrecking Ball. Jeez girl, get some clothes on and stop gyrating with a wrecking ball, you might stop crying with shame then! We like to watch it in my house to make fun of it mostly, but I also think because we just can’t… I can’t even put a word on what it is about that music video. From the bum crack, to making out with a sledgehammer, to getting up in that wrecking ball’s business… I just had to comment. Go out and do whatever crazy shit you need to do, but maybe go about it in a positive sense. Negative attention is never a good idea.

Moving on, this week’s music video has boobs! Ha!

Why I Love it: I love it when Blurred Lines comes on when my partner and I are in the car and at the beginning of our awesome adventures. It makes me feel like we’re going to have a fun day. I also love how it affects people in the room.

I share with three people and when there’s nothing on television, or if someone wants some background noise without watching anything, it’s MTV time. Naturally Blurred Lines comes on often at the moment, and it’s hard not to react to it. Maybe it’s just me feeling like getting my groove on, maybe I think other’s are getting it on, but I would like to think everyone wants to dance.

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

