Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Music Monday: Wanna Be Startin’ Something by Michael Jackson

Leave a comment

Music MondayIt’s Music Monday time! I used to listen to music religiously, avidly, hungrily! That is until I fell ill with M.E. (Myalgic Encephalomyelities) and couldn’t listen to anything. It would give me a headache and send my senses into overload. Understandably, I avoided music for a long time.

Now I can listen to it more, but have trouble multi-tasking while it’s on. I will make my ears listen though. Oh they will! Here’s me sharing my favourite songs for the past two weeks. Enjoy!

_____

Why I Love it: Honestly, I haven’t been listening to music much lately. Maybe even since last year. I’ve been getting this song stuck in my head lately though. It doesn’t matter if I don’t listen to music, it always is around in my brain. For many years I wasn’t interested in Michael Jackson’s music. When I was a child I was and finally again. I blame my age. It’s made me all sentimental and decided who cares what I’m listening to? This is probably why I love K-Pop now too.

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

