Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

Challenging Myself with 100 Happy Days

Leave a comment

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged and I keep thinking about it. I really want to get back into it. It’s funny with blogging, once you begin, it can be hard to shake it. Not that I’ve been trying to shake it, by no means, but I’m still trying to figure out schedules and settling into a routine where I can have enough time (after allotting free time for things like bunny time) for blogging something worth blogging.

Image

My HabitRPG Account

I have an account on HabitRPG. Love it. It has helped me so much with creating better habits for myself. Every now and then I like to browse the challenges, created by groups, and maybe sign up to a couple. Recently I signed up to the 100 Happy Days challenge on HabitRPG, but didn’t actually sign up to the official challenge (hence the lowering of health…).

100 Happy Days Challenge on HabitRPG

100 Happy Days Challenge on HabitRPG

Well, today I thought hey, why not sign up and I can then blog about it? Two birds, one stone! I might not be able to blog daily, but I will be challenging myself to update as much as possible. I’m even adding this to my dailies on H.RPG. It’s serious.

The reason I thought I’d do this, I’d been ignoring the hashtags I’d seen around, is I don’t believe you can be happy every day. See, when people thinking happiness, they think all day every day. No. You can be content, you can have happy moments, and this is what I strive for in amidst chronic depression. Moments of happiness. I also have a tendency to be in my head and not connected to reality at times. I believe it is important to challenge yourself, and to experiment, with ways of finding those moments of happiness as well as being present in the moment as much as possible.

Hence me wanting to sign up with the 100 Happy Days challenge. That’s my introduction of sorts, I guess. I will be using Instagram as my main format of sharing, you can find me with #100happydaysbsparx, this will also be showing up on Twitter. I expect there will be ample amounts of bunny photos as well as reading… Maybe some greenery, food, bugs too. I do like bugs.

So, here’s my first moment of happy;

Breakfast with Winston. He loves a cuddle, especially when you lay an Oma blankie over your lap. Winston can't resist an Oma blankie.

Breakfast with Winston. He loves a cuddle, especially when you lay an Oma blankie over your lap. Winston can’t resist an Oma blankie.

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

