Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

100 Happy Days & Gratitude: Days 5-8

Leave a comment

I am behind, what a surprise! I’m not behind in taking the photos, luckily, but I have been in sharing them. Guess what that means? Catch-up day! I’ve also been doing a 100 Days of Gratitude challenge on HabitRPG, which I kept having to restart, and I thought why not post that here as well? So it’s catch up day for that as well.

I’m taking part in the 100 Happy Days Challenge as well as a 100 Days of Gratitude Challenge. I decided to combine them both!

100 Happy Days Challenge

This is my photo of the day for the 100 Happy Days challenge. You can find my photos on Instagram via following or the hashtag 100happydaysbsparx. Read my whys for doing the challenge.

Day Five

The aftermath of a Jelly Belly Brunch. It began at 11am and went all day. We raised heaps and the total is now over $300!  I went into this not expecting to raise much, possibly $50 was pushing it, but people amaze me. It's not my lack of faith in humanity, but more of a social phobia and shyness issue. Still, amazing.

The aftermath of a Jelly Belly Brunch. It began at 11am and went all day. We raised heaps and the total is now over $300! This is my first time fundraising. I went into this not expecting to raise much, possibly $50 was pushing it, but people amaze me. It’s not my lack of faith in humanity, but more of a social phobia and shyness issue. Still, amazing.

Day Six

I've had type one diabetes since 1987. It is only now, several decades after, I'm able to fit all my supplies and crap into a small bag. Usually bags are huge and weigh a ton. I'm pretty sure these bags have added to the pain problems I have in my shoulders. Seriously, it's ridiculous.  Thank you to wonderful and innovative people who have shared my pain, I now have two bags I can use to fit all my stuff in! This is a clutch I can actually clutch!  Every time I buy a clutch, I can't really use it. Not with this baby!  You just have no idea... love these bags (check out Myabetic)

I’ve had type one diabetes since 1987. It is only now, several decades after, I’m able to fit all my supplies and crap into a small bag. Usually bags are huge and weigh a ton. I’m pretty sure these bags have added to the pain problems I have in my shoulders. Seriously, it’s ridiculous.
Thank you to wonderful and innovative people who have shared my pain, I now have two bags I can use to fit all my stuff in! This is a clutch I can actually clutch! Every time I buy a clutch, I can’t really use it. Not with this baby! You just have no idea… love these bags (check out Myabetic)

Day Seven

Winston and I eating dinner together. We're cute like that. This day was also the beginning of my other challenges (I love challenges). These challenges are cutting down on soft drink (like right down), making gym a daily habit, and trying to do something about my stupid sweet tooth. I'm happy to say, the sweet tooth and gym challenges were success for day one, but not the soft drink one. Oh well, two out of three and I'm not giving up. Anyway, it was really satisfying eating my awesome dinner (salmon and veggies) and watching my bunny.

Winston and I eating dinner together. We’re cute like that. This day was also the beginning of my other challenges (I love challenges). These challenges are cutting down on soft drink (like right down), making gym a daily habit, and trying to do something about my stupid sweet tooth. I’m happy to say, the sweet tooth and gym challenges were successful for day one, but not the soft drink one. Oh well, two out of three and I’m not giving up. Anyway, it was really satisfying eating my awesome dinner (salmon, veggies, mandarin for dessert) and watching my bunny.

Day Eight

Happiness is when Winston decides to spend his siesta time outside so he can keep close to me. Usually I don't see him for three hours, roughly, as he is loafing under the bed.

Happiness is when Winston decides to spend his siesta time outside so he can keep close to me. Usually I don’t see him for three hours, roughly, as he is loafing under the bed.

100 Days of Gratitude Challenge Day #1

Three Things to be Grateful for;

      1. Sleep-ins
      2. Unseasonably warm weather (just for washing)
      3. Knowing your muscle pain is caused by working out and not a chronic condition

A Positive Experience from Today;

Found a new show to watch and I did all the washing. Two positive things! Hells yeah.

 

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

