Bonnie Sparks Writes

…fiction and discusses editing, writing, mental illness, chronic conditions, bunnies, food, fitness, and geeky topics.

100 Happy Days & Gratitude: Days 9 & 10

Leave a comment

I’m taking part in the 100 Happy Days Challenge as well as a 100 Days of Gratitude Challenge. I decided to combine them both!

100 Happy Days Challenge

This is my photo of the day for the 100 Happy Days challenge. You can find my photos on Instagram via following or the hashtag 100happydaysbsparx. Read my whys for doing the challenge.

Seeing my Basil having a new lease on life is always a happy moment. It was looking a bit sad there for awhile... I don't even like basil. The things you do for bunnies.

Day Nine: Seeing my Basil having a new lease on life is always a happy moment. It was looking a bit sad there for awhile… I don’t even like basil. The things you do for bunnies.

Fluffy bub napping on my lap while I watch Hemlock Grove. The plate on the floor are Winston's veggies... I don't tend to leave food on the floor unless it's rabbit food. Just saying!

Day Ten: Fluffy bub napping on my lap while I watch Hemlock Grove. The plate on the floor are Winston’s veggies… I don’t tend to leave food on the floor unless it’s rabbit food. Just saying!

100 Days of Gratitude Challenge

Day Two: Three Things to be Grateful for;

      1. eReaders for travelling
      2. Lack of motion sickness on trains (I get it in cars and buses, meaning I can’t read then)
      3. Peppermint tea

A Positive Experience from Day Two;

I don’t watch television often, but when I do I want to watch a show that completely grabs my attention. If I’m going to spend the time watching it, it has to be awesome. I tried watching Hemlock Grove… Winner! Definitely going to lose sleep over it.

100 Days of Gratitude Challenge

Day Three: Three Things to be Grateful for;

  1. Helpful and caring job agencies
  2. Buses
  3. Yummy, healthy, food

A Positive Experience from Day Three;

So I went shopping today… I’m currently obsessed with the idea of buying a pencil skirt as an essential for my work wardrobe. Unfortunately I didn’t find one suitable for me, but I did find an awesome jacket, a cute crop jacket, and a dress (the latter two are actually for work) for a total of $70. I may not have found a pencil skirt, but I like to think of this as a successful experience.

Author: Bonnie

Between a blogging addiction, hosting reading challenges, reviewing, writing novels, and overcoming a neuro-immune disease, Bonnie attempts to do as many awesome things as she can and has a good dose of daily bunny cuddles. She resides in Western Sydney with her rabbit, Winston.

Leave a Reply

